El places then plays

Have I mentioned that my oldest, Ellie, is tough? By 3 in the afternoon, the wind was howling across the hovercraft pad at Little Creek. Ellie toughed out 10 laps struggling into the wind on her heavy, nobby-tired mountain bike. She even smiled every time she came up the straightaway and people cheered. I endured the heckling of my teammates urging me to get her a bike she could actually race on. She finished 3rd (and 1st place girl, I might add).

And then she wandered down to the bay with her grandmother (my Mom), who came to watch her race, and little sisters…

Where they played in the easy waves.

If she keeps this up I may need to figure out a bike for her. We’re proud of her just for being out there.

One response to “El places then plays

  1. Go Ellie!!!! And whose whilte legs are those? Some sea creature, no doubt…

Leave a Reply

