Excuses

It’s been a while since I posted and I have all the usual excuses: I’ve been sick, I’ve been busy and I haven’t had much to say.

I got sick on my birthday and I’m not a good sick person. It makes me grumpy. Every day I think I feel better but the nausea just keeps coming back. Hopefully this will pass soon.

Despite not feeling well, I spent much of the weekend at the Beach Sportsplex watching Ellie’s ACN select squad play in a soccer tournament. Ellie scored the first goal in the second game on Saturday, which her team went on to win. Unfortunately that was their only win. They lost their first game to a tough West Virginia squad. On Sunday, they played a Charlottesville team close through much of the first half of the semifinals before the wheels came off. They wound up losing 0-2. The team looks great for moments. Wish we could string all those moments together for a full game.

On Monday, I probably didn’t do the smartest thing. I drove to Williamsburg and rode 70 miles with some friends in the long-planned Billy-Roubaix. Probably set my recovery back. More on the ride a little later.

5 responses to “Excuses

  1. Hey, it’s good to hear from you again. Been watching for news… Sounds like that 24 hour thing hangs on. I think Ellie’s team did very well to make it as far as they did. And happy anniversary to you and Michele today!!! Another year added to the count. Congrats on 13 years! Love, Mom

  2. it`s all good , now i have my own excuse , while we were waiting on you to fix your flat , when i layed my bike on it`s side , somehow my rear brakes managed to get all jacked up….(dogg?)jerry???? (jimmy d???)dang it all………

  3. And he didn’t notice it until Tuesday night!! Very observant Dan…..

    You did good Chris. Now if you could change a flat in less than 10 mins, we all would be happy. 🙂

  4. welcome back, maybe I should post an entry as well….

  5. Funny, seems that May was a bit of a blogger’s holiday around here.

Leave a Reply

