The sixth day of Cyclomas, a fantasy

The Christmas bike faerie gave to me…

A Co-Motion CyclesPeriscope Hammerhead:

hammerheadI love the idea of loading Ellie and eventually Millie and Audrey aboard a tandem and bringing them out on some of the group rides I do, so they can experience the fun of going fast and comeraderie of doing it in a group. I’d love to share that with them. Bikes are just so darn expensive. And my taste runs toward the high end. A bike like the Hammerhead runs north of $5,500, but it is designed for kids and is adjustable to grow with them. Co-Motion does make less expensive tandems, but again this is my fantasy. It also makes triples, quads and even quints! I could take the whole family…

One response to “The sixth day of Cyclomas, a fantasy

  1. What a cool looking bike. Had no idea they made them like that.

Leave a comment