The ninth day of Cyclomas, a fantasy

The Christmas bike faerie gave to me…

A couple sets of wheels, including a Zipp 303 cyclocross wheelset and a set of Mavic Crossmax SLR disc wheels:

imageproxy

15750

Now I definitely getting greedy. Zipps are very expensive, but I would love a set. The cyclocross wheels come with a few more spokes than regular 303s, so could serve double duty as crit wheels for my larger frame. The Crossmax wheels on my Top Fuel are getting very long in the tooth. Replacing them sooner rather than later might be wise. They are an amazing set of wheels though, very durable, which is why I’d like to go the same way when I do replace them.

Leave a Reply

